Baby Fox

Bumpdate – 40 weeks 3 days

I just want to say, I’m smiling in all of these pictures but I am a grumpy old lady right now. I smile when I’m mad, sad, irritated.. I just smile all the time. It’s annoying lol. I also want to apologize for how late and crazy this post might be… my mind is all over the place and I’m just a crazy person right now.

Yes….. I am still pregnant. Holy cow, holy baby, holy watermelon. I am so so pregnant y’all and it doesn’t look like our little girl plans on coming out anytime soon. We have passed the due date and we are officially overdue. We have been scheduled for an induction but I am doing everything I can to avoid that. Hopefully, fingers crossed, we get a baby out soon because this mama is going insaaaane!

DAE51605-77AA-4506-871B-593EFE515897
40 weeks

How far along? 40 weeks and 3 days.

Size of Baby Fox:  I think at this point they just say a pumpkin. She feels huge and the doctors were concerned about how hard my entire belly was, but then they chucked it up to her being a big baby and me being a little person.

Gender: Little lady.

Weight Gain: I’ve been sitting at a 35+ lb weight gain, but my mama has been here this week since Saturday so we’ve been eating a lot. I’ve probably put on some weight but I am far too distracted to check. At our last doc appointment I was the same weight, and that was yesterday.

Maternity Clothes: Absolutely nothing new. I do not intend on buying a dang thing till she comes out! Maybe some more flip flops because those are my shoes of choice right now 🙂

Stretch Marks: It’s a wreck down there, the little ones I had are starting to get longer I think. I am still putting on my Bio-oil and my Mederma but the bigger she gets the more stretched I get. Another reason  why I want her out asap.

Cravings: Nothing actually. My mama has been here feeding me all the foods I want! It’s amazing.

Anything make you sick or queasy? Nope.

Miss anything: No, I don’t remember what its like to not be pregnant, so I can’t say I miss that lol. I am just ready to get back to my old clothes.

FE59B284-D4F5-438B-975D-7AD0BE8D298C

Labor signs: Contractions here and there but nothing consistent or in any pattern yet. I’ve lost my plug, and had my membranes swept twice! Nothing. I’m only 2cm dilated and 50-60% effaced. She is super low and “engaged” but totally not wanting to come out lol.

We are also required to do these non stress tests every couple of days now since we are overdue, just to make sure the baby is good. We’ve only done one so far and she was happy as can be, moving around and just enjoying her last couple days in the belly.

Wedding rings on or off: On but they are starting to get tight.

Happy/Moody/Sad? Anxious and grumpy most days. My body hurts and I’m exhausted. I’m trying to enjoy this time with my family and husband but it’s really hard to be calm right now. I’m just DONE.

Looking forward to: The moment labor starts. I might be eating those words later but I am just so ready for this whole process to start and get over with. I want my little lady here!! We are so ready and excited to meet her.

Belly button in or out: Out. Super out.

Nursery: DONE. Yay! You can check it out here.

Movement: Slight but she moves. She especially loves when mama eats popsicles, she dances all over the belly. We are twins.

Symptoms: Crampy still, bitchy, whiney, over emotional, miserable. Just overall not a happy camper and ready to have this baby. I am most happy when I am shopping at Ulta or Sephora… no matter how fat you are, you can always slay with your makeup!! That is the only thing keeping me alive right now.

81023964-E298-4DAA-A16E-E4EBE18A918C

Sleep: Although I’m still waking up in the middle of the night multiple times, I’m sleeping longer. It’s so weird, I think my body is just overall exhausted. For instance, today we slept till noon! I can’t remember the last time I did that!

Exercise: Other then the random running/burpees I’ve been trying to do to get Penelope out, non-existent. I haven’t been to the gym in a week because well… I was hoping I could have a  baby at any moment. Liesssssssssssss.

Best moment this week: Definitely my mama coming in. I haven’t seen her in a year or so, and it’s just so nice to have her here to help us although she came for the baby and the baby is being a stubborn little thing buuuuut it’s so nice to have her company. I didn’t realize how much I missed her and having her around. It really is amazing.

59EC86B0-54DE-4DE6-A86E-BF0C5A00D457.JPG

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

So this post is late, short, and to the point. I’m hoping I can get back to my normal self once this baby comes out because I am totally a complete different person right now y’all. It’s insane. Hopefully soon I will have a birth story coming!? Maybe?? Wish us luck and hopefully we go into labor soon… I doubt it but just maybe!

siggy

One thought on “Bumpdate – 40 weeks 3 days

  1. I hope you’re in labor right now!! But if you’re not just know you won’t regret wishing you were in labor because no matter how long it is it won’t be longer than pregnancy… Love the pics you look great pregnant even though you’re over it 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

