Baby Fox

Bumpdate – 39 Weeks

 

Processed with PICSPLAY
I should move those shoes, also, I was brushing my teeth.

Yall. Seriously. This last month…………………………………………………… is so long. I am still pregnant and uncomfortable as ever. I can’t believe we are here at 39 weeks, and we probably will go to 40 with the way this stubborn little thing is looking. She is so comfy and so cozy. Mama is dying over here. I seriously did not expect to still be pregnant (I know, what a newb) but here I am. Everybody told me too,

“don’t get your hopes up”
“first babies are always late”
“You’ll probably go way past 40”
“it’ll happen when she is ready”

Well freakin good golly miss molly… gtfo of my belly please. I want to kiss your sweet chubby cheeks and show you off to the world!

How far along? 39 weeks. 7 days till due date. 7 whole days…….

Size of Baby Fox: Watermelon… I feel like I’m carrying a damn watermelon too! These fruit sizes are becoming less and less cute now as well. I seriously don’t want to imagine pushing out a watermelon.

Gender: Little lady.

Weight Gain: I actually lost weight last week! I am assuming I am staying pretty consistent with my weight gain now. I’ve gained a total of 35+ lbs with my pregnancy and I am pretty okay with that. HOPEFULLY, I can lose all of that as well. We will see.

Maternity Clothes: Nothing new. I refuse to buy any new clothes until a couple weeks after little babe, and when I get the okay from the doc to start working out again. Then I’m off to lululemon!

Stretch Marks: I feel like I could be getting more!? I am not sure. I thought I saw some new guys so yay me.

Cravings: Nothing really. I eat what I want. Popsicles are still my fave and so are banana splits. Actually, I forgot to mention I tried Shake Shack for the first time the other day…. yowza. Their milkshakes man, so damn good.

IMG_3973

Anything make you sick or queasy? Nope.

Miss anything: Nope, pretty content and looking towards the future right now.

Labor signs: Some days I swear she is so low, and I feel crampy and I have some gnarly bh contractions, and then other days I wake up totally fine. So weird! I honestly do not know when I’ll EVER go into labor. I do know that today I have a doc appt, and I am having my membranes stripped soooooooo maybe, JUST MAYBE, something will happen.

Wedding rings on or off: On. I am pleased to say I had no swelling at all during my pregnancy. Lots of women have swollen feet, ankles, hands and faces but I didn’t swell at all. I did get a chunkier face but that’s just from all the crap I ate these last 9-10 months 🙂

Happy/Moody/Sad? Happy, anxious, nervous, but overall excited.

Looking forward to: Today’s doc appointment, also my mama comes into town this weekend!! Also, if we have a babe this week, then my brother and sister will be here too! Come onnnnnnnnnnnnn Penny!

Belly button in or out: Out. She’s cooked, she’s done. She’s overcooking now.

Nursery: DONE. Yay! You can check it out here.

Movement: Not as frequent, but still somewhat moving. Her movements are much more uncomfortable for me now, when she moves her legs or butt my belly turns very cone shaped and disfigured.

Symptoms: Crampy… whiney. Overall just uncomfortable as expected. Also, I pee 5-6, yes, 5-6 times a night. It’s insane, and I get no sleep whatsoever. None. Nada. Zilch. I guess it’s practice right?

Sleep: Non-existent. It’s impossible for me to sleep comfortably anymore and it doesn’t help that my body is just physically exhausted but I can’t shut the damn mind off, or get comfy.

Exercise: Pretty dang good this week. I’ve been so eager to help this labor that I’ve been pretty consistent with the gym. The stairmaster and I are bff’s right now and the treadmill and I are pretty close too. I’ve done 30-45 minutes on the stairs every time I gym, and then I walk for a minimum of an hr afterwards on the treadmill. I’ve been average 1.5-2.5 miles. I also have been randomly doing squats or sprinting around my kitchen. Lol, get this baby out of me.

39 wks2

27D769FD-1EDA-4FA0-8923-203D346D17DB2

 

Also, this guy…. See how happy his face is? Wanna know why? Because he thought it would be hilarious to park suuuuuper far away from the front of the gym and make me waddle all the way to front although there is expectant mother parking (which I LOVE) and use almost 5-6 times a week. I mean… I guess it helps because I need to walk, but still.

7850F0BB-7372-4236-9570-9EF4418BBFB9.JPG

Where we parked on the left, and where the front of the gym is on the right….. -_-

Best moment this week: Well the week has just started but overall I am pleased. I am just enjoying spending alone time with the hubby before life gets crazy, so the best moment would have to be every moment with the hubs.

Aweeee I know so cute, but it’s true. I just enjoy watching a movie, relaxing, and just having his company. Just having him around me, I feel calmer, more relaxed and comfortable….. till he opens his mouth. Then it’s all ruined… lol just kidding.

Also, I forgot to mention! From all the pineapples I’ve been eating, the hubby and I decided to try and plant one! So we officially started a pineapple plant for Penelope of course, and of course I had to make an adorable sign. Hopefully, we will have a plant and a yummy pineapple in the next year or two.

IMG_3976

Okay yall, that’s everything for this week. Send me some of your positive labor vibes and keep your fingers crossed for us! We want a smooth, happy, calm, quick, and hopefully VERY SOON labor! Hopefully, hopefully, we will have a baby soon…. if not, I’ll be crying to ya next Tuesday. Have a great week everyone!!

siggy

 

7 thoughts on “Bumpdate – 39 Weeks

Leave a Reply

