Baby Fox

Bumpdate – 36 Weeks

Hello friends. What a week it has been. This week has definitely been an exhausting rollercoaster of emotions and so was last week for me. My moods can drastically change within minutes over the littlest things. I’ve probably cried at least once, everyday. The issues range… from a bad work day, to not fitting into yoga pants, to stubbing my toe, to husband throwing away all the melted popsicles, fear of husband getting bit by a shark at the beach, stress, cute baby clothes, fuzzy blankets that Penelope will soon snuggle with, the closet is a mess, I can’t poop, bad hair day, eyebrows on point it brings tears to my eyes, family things, nesting….. and so much more. It really has been an emotional time for me. I know I’m coming near to the end and I’m both excited and nervous and I think that has contributed to my weird emotions. Anyways, let’s get into the bumpdates….

Here is a comparison of me at 32 weeks, 34 weeks, and now 36 weeks. I am definitely getting rounder!

How far along? 36 weeks. Holy crap. It’s almost to the end. I see the light at the end of the tunnel, this pregnancy is almost over!!! Yay!!

As excited as I am that it is almost over, I am so very happy and pleased with this journey. I’ve had some rough patches (nothing health wise… just me, being the wreck that I am), I’ve cried a lot, and I’ve gotten really chubby but it’s all worth it for my Penny Pop. We only have 27 days till our due date but I have a feeling she is on her way very soon.

Size of Baby Fox: Romaine Lettuce, Papaya, Ukulele, Zucchini Bread… She’s big. I’m big. Everybody is just b-i-g.

12998613_1086247444780406_2078809472497236606_n
Belly.

 

Gender: Baby girl.

Weight Gain: I mean do we have to discuss this anymore.. I’m sitting at a 32lb weight gain.

Maternity Clothes: I got a new dress that I intend to wear home from the hospital. It’s suuuper comfy and I don’t even have to wear a bra, and I can totally whip out a boob to feed if I need to too. So nice.

Stretch Marks: Yah yah yah.

Cravings: Crab legs, still. Husband, are you reading this?!? I still want crab legs. Like a seafood boil, a big one, with corn, potatoes, shrimp… yaaaaaaaaaaasssss. Oh, and I’ve been killing mini wheats like there’s no tomorrow. I go through a box a week.

Anything make you sick or queasy? No.

Miss anything: Sleeping on my back, fitting ANYTHING.

Labor signs: No, no Braxton hicks or anything but I do feel really low low pressure, as if she is slowly making her way down. It’s not “painful” and I really don’t want to attach the word pain to anything I can bear, but it’s uncomfortable, tense and overall it doesn’t feel great. I’m really confused on whether I am feeling Braxton hicks are not at some points of the day because some describe it as tightening of the belly, but I feel as if my belly is always tight and hard as rock. It’s never really a cramping feeling or in a specific location either… I’m a confused first time mama.

*UPDATE* Just got back from our doctor’s appointment and we are 1 cm dilated and cervix is softening and starting to efface. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!! So excited!

Wedding rings on or off: On but these fingers are looking like a chubby bunny.

Happy/Moody/Sad? I vary. My poor husband, he can say something with the slightest little irritated tone, and I’m crying hysterically. I am over-emotional these last couple of days and I know it’s hormones but when I’m in the moment, I’m really hurt and upset. He realizes it usually within the hour or two, but I’m a wreck for a good thirty minutes. I think it’s a mixture of achy body, impatient mama-to-be and hormones. Then other days, I’m fine, happy go lucky. So fucking weird.

Looking forward to: GETTING THIS BABY OUT and having her here!!

Belly button in or out: Outtie.

Nursery: Come on yall, you know I haven’t cleaned it up yet. I haven’t even packed my hospital bags yet… I’m the worst pregnant girl ever.

36weeks2

 

Movement: Yep, and it’s getting more and more uncomfortable. Her kicks and jabs have turned to elbows/knees slowly and painfully grinding against my skin and just slowwwwly dragging around my belly. It’s not fun, but I’m glad she’s alive and thriving… but shit kid.

Symptoms: Lower back pain here and there, hips hurtin, waddlin, pressure down in the lady regions, oh and a sunburn. Unrelated to the pregnancy, but also uncomfortable.

Sleep: Not bad, I feel like I am getting better sleep but I am sooooooo ready to sleep on my back again.

Exercise: Meh. It happens, not as often as I’d like but 2-3 times a week. Running is almost a no-go now, I can’t run without feeling like I need to pee even if I just peed.

Best moment this week: The last weekend?

We went to Medieval Times with some friends and it was really fun. It was almost one of our last weekends to hang without a babe. Then on Sunday we had a nice beach day, hung out, ate, the non-preggie people enjoyed some beers. It was super nice and relaxing. Here’s our picture, and holy belly. I am huge. I am over it.

IMG_5311

 

We also went to a comedy show and saw Lewis Black. The hubby was super excited when he heard he was coming to our area in Florida and that was back in I think January so we’ve had tickets since then and we FINALLY got to see the show. He was pretty funny, and I love to laugh so it was a good time.

12991046_1086467601425057_6928514752865656702_n12993377_1086467631425054_5961524219806937238_n

Un-related but pregnancy related: So I attempted to pack my hospital bag but then noticed it was dirty so I had to wash it! Then by the time I finished washing it, it was late. Lots of mama’s and friends, and just people in general have been telling me to get my hospital bag packed asap! I knowwwwwwwwww I knowwwwww I need to get it done, but I’ve always been a procrastinator in packing. ALWAYS. Then one mama saw how bad I felt about not having my bags packed and said this to me:

“When the time comes, you make sure you have your vagina. Boom! Packed! That’s all you HAVE to have for the hospital. Everything else can be provided or is nbd.”

She was halfway joking, but halfway serious… but it made me feel better and she is freaking hilarious. Moral of the story, things don’t have to be perfect and I’m getting that. I probably will try to pack my bag today or tomorrow, but no promises.

siggy

Leave a Reply

