Baby Fox

Bumpdate – 28 weeks 4 days

14 vs 28
14 weeks and now 28 weeks

Woah baby! We are getting big here… The picture above is a comparison because sometimes it’s tough seeing where you came from. Talk about a transformation! Here I was at 14 weeks thinking “omglob I’m so huge, god this belly is gigantic” and now I’m like “OMGLOB there’s no more room, I can’t possibly get bigger…”

and yet I know that’s not true, and I know I am supposed to gain another 10lbs in the next coming weeks. But how!?

 

How far along? 28 weeks! Hello third trimester!!

Size of Baby Fox: Eggplant. Gross.

Gender: Lady, but people keep warning me… “oh it could still totally be a boy,” “you never really know till they are here”

Well if Baby Fox is a boy… you’ll be wearing tutus and bows for a couple days until I get new clothes. Sorry kid.

Weight Gain: Honestly, I couldn’t tell ya. This week I’ve stayed off the scale, but I’m guessing 138ish?

Maternity Clothes: Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I’m in the dread maternity top finally. I feel like a gigantic umbrella. Yay military uniforms and how flattering they are 🙂

Side note: I am pleasantly surprised that I was able to stay in my regular uniform up until my 7 month of pregnancy! go me!

Stretch Marks: Nope but my stomach is getting tight. Still hoping I can avoid stretch marks!

Cravings: XL Chili cheese coney from sonic. Still haven’t had one. Still craving it.

Anything make you sick or queasy?  Nope, I still enjoy stuffing my face with food at all times of the day.

Miss anything: Working out and seeing results? Now I work out and I’m like “oh great, I put on 2 more lbs today… what in the actual f—”

Labor signs: No thank you!

Wedding rings on or off: On.

Happy/Moody/Sad? Still pretty good! My hubby might disagree but overall I’m pretty happy. I’m getting impatient but still happy.

Looking forward to: the weekend, like always.

Belly button in or out: Innie-Outtie.

Nursery: No update 😦

Movement: She wasn’t her usual wiggle worm self earlier in the week and that made me nervous but I did the baby kick counter thing, where you count 10 kicks/movements within 2 hrs and she had plenty but usually she is ALWAYS moving. I’m going to bring it up to the doc and she what her thoughts are. I could just be a nervous first time mom.

Symptoms: Sooooooooo Sleeeeeeeeeeeeepy. I seriously made my husband go to bed with me at 8pm last night. I am so exhausted and ready to nap at all times of the day. It’s like I’m in my first trimester all over again.

Sleep: Good. Lots of it please.

Exercise: Really non-existent. I do the usual walking and things, so I’m active but I don’t really consider that EXERCISE, Idk. I’ve walked probably 4-5 times this week but have only actually lifted weights twice this week.

Processed with PICSPLAY
Proof

Best moment this week: The weekend? Seeing Deadpool? Lots, I have lots to be thankful and happy for!

 

So sorry guys, this week is pretty short and to the point. I’m losing my energy more and more everyday and just overall uncomfortable, lazy, and whiny. Also, school is starting to pick up with projects and crap so I’ve been a little overwhelmed this week. I will try to take some more pictures this coming up week and also try to do another blog post that is NOT a bumpdate 🙂

 

Well I hope you all have a great weekend, and until next time.

siggy

One thought on “Bumpdate – 28 weeks 4 days

Leave a Reply

