Beauty

5-min Curls ♡

Pic14

Pic16b

Anna’s 5 min Curl Tutorial

Hey yall, so I get tons of compliments on my hair when I literally am so lazy! It’s insane, I’m definitely not a hairsylist, cosmo girl, or anything like that but I’ve somehow mastered this easy hairstyle that is my go-to! This is super simple and I know I’ll be able to keep it up once my little lady is here, which is important! Can’t be going around looking like a hotmess ALL the time, although I plan on being a hotmess 99% of the time 🙂

It’s so simple and takes no time, hope yall enjoy! XOXO.

STEP 1.

Pic1

Start with a good curling iron/wand. I use this Hot Tools 1.5 in barrel, and I love it! It get’s hot within seconds and curls like a pro. Also, I wanna state that this is 2nd or 3rd day hair and I have yet to brush or do anything with this hair!

STEP 2.

Pic2

Clean the 2nd or 3rd day hair. For me, I love Batiste but this is all I had at that moment. Looks like a trip to Ulta is needed 🙂

Pic3

Clean clean clean, yummy cherry smelling hair!

STEP 3.

Pic4

Pic5

Split the hair! So I split it in half, then clip it. Then I split the bottom half in half again. These are huge chunks, but its works! I also find that I get my hair done quicker and it looks a little more uniform.

STEP 4.

Pic6

Curl girl! So I always leave about an inch of my ends out because:

a. I don’t want anymore split ends
b. They are dry as hell
c. I like the look of a curl with a straighter end, for some reason I feel as if it gives the curl a little more body.

I also only curl my hair for about 15-20 seconds, you don’t need perfect curls. The messier the look the sexier!

STEP 5.

Pic7

Let the curl out, and hold it in your hand for 5-10 seconds to cool. This helps the curl hold it’s shape instead of just letting it fall. Works wonders ladies!

STEP 6.

Pic9

Repeat! Repeat on the other side then unclip the top and do the same. I part the top in half, like I did with the bottom then curl away! SOOOO EASY!

STEP 7.

Pic10

So once everybody is curled, this is what you should have. Boring, normal, perfect curls. It can be cute to some, but it’s not my style! What I do is take some more dry shampoo and add BODY! I spray it at my roots, in the curls and pretty much all over and comb through my curls. Sometimes I flip my hair a couple of times.

Pic12

Pic13

STEP 9.

Fix any crazy strands, shake it out and embrace the goddess hair you now have!

Pic15

Pic11

Pic16

Your welcome. Hehe, super simple and cute. Have a great week everyone!

siggy

2 thoughts on “5-min Curls ♡

Leave a Reply

