Uncategorized

Bumpdate – 21 Weeks

21 weeks

Another bumpdate!? Yes I know, another one. I promise I have some posts lined up that are not related to the bump, but with traveling for the holidays it’s been tough. Also, she is just the highlight of my life right now and all I care about is my bubs (hubs) and my bumps (Penelope/boobs/a little bit of butt lol).

I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas!!


How far along? 
21 weeks, officially more than halfway 🙂 ONLY 19 more to go! START the countdown everyone!!

Size of Baby Fox: Size of a carrot or pomegranate. She’s got the longest arms and legs so I’m thinking carrot.

Gender: A princess!

Weight Gain: 130.. officially, justified by my nakedness on the sad sad scale. As you can see below, the belly is definitely out. REALLY REALLY out, but I’m glad I’ve somewhat kept a narrow frame (although that totally can still change).

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Sleeping with the puppy

Maternity Clothes: Thank the lord for BIG SISTERS. If you don’t have one, BE ONE, and if you can’t be one, pretend and take somebody under your wing.

SIDE NOTE PRAISE: So you’re probably wondering wth this question is about damn maternity clothes and you’re talking about big sisters. WELL there is a point to this. I had a couple basics, some leggings, and 2 tops. Other than that I was still trying to fit in my normal clothing (which was XS to S) and yiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiikes they were tight and not cute. Talk about a busted can of biscuits! Anywho, thankfully to my giving/loving/perfect/incredibly helpful big sissy, she made me get some tops, pjs, and maternity things. Literally, she is the best sister I could have hoped for. Thanks to you sissy, I aint poppin buttons anymore!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
The best big sissy!

Stretch Marks: Nope but I am getting itchy which make me nervous, but I just rub my oils on.

Cravings: Pickles this week, oh and salads.

Anything make you sick or queasy? Nope!

Miss anything: Pooping without the fear of pooping out Penelope. Lulz.

Labor signs: Nope.

Wedding rings on or off: On still.

Happy/Moody/Sad? Happy and ready to see the Texas family. 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Shopping with the neice ❤

Looking forward to: Seeing the Dallas family!!

Belly button in or out: In

Nursery: Nothing new but I am definitely thinking about changing the theme of her nursery. Now that I know I am having a beautiful baby girl I want to make it a little more… pink.

Movement: Kicks, randomly throughout the day. I got one swift kick in my ribs last night, that was not fun. I didn’t quite know what had happened.

Symptoms: Nothing this week. Little stuffy nose.

Sleep: Still pretty awesome, still getting up to pee.

Exercise: I haven’t done ANYTHING this last week and I feel it. The doc wants me to take it easier on my workouts so now I’m in search of a new routine!

Best moment this week: Well the week just started, but seeing my daddy was the best. I love that man, and he was able to visit us this Christmas. It was probably one of the best times we had (minus being pregnant and I couldn’t drink with him).

Another would be just being with my family. I am so incredibly happy when I am surrounded with family and it literally makes my year. Also, pjs. Wearing pj’s makes me happy. Wearing pj’s with no makeup and unbrushed hair makes me REALLY REALLY HAPPY!

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset
Christmas morning.

siggy

Leave a Reply

