Baby Fox

Bumpdate – 2o Weeks!

BabyFox2

Merry almost-freaking Christmas yall!!! Holy crap it’s almost Christmas!!!! Yayyy I’m so excited, Christmas time is my absolute favorite time because I know we will be surrounded by family. Every year, no matter what, we try our DAMNDEST (prob not a word) to get over to one of our family’s place for Christmas. This year my daddy will finally be coming back from Kuwait to spend the holidays with us and I can’t wait! So before we get caught up in family time I wanted to post a new bumpdate.

Some of you are probably wondering why I am ALREADY at 20 weeks?? Well at our appointment yesterday, they told us the gestational age of the baby and apparently me and Bryan were behind by a day and the baby on Monday was 19 weeks and 6 days. SOO THAT MAKES TODAY 20 weeks!! Yay half-way!!! I can’t believe this pregnancy is half done, my baby is half-cooked. Thank god, pregnancy is not cute! But, I am so blessed and wouldn’t change it for anything!! This Christmas Eve we will be revealing the gender to the families and from there we will probably announce to all of you wonderful friends, so don’t worry it’s coming.

Processed with PICSPLAY
Before our appt, SUPER EXCITED

 

How far along? 20 Weeks! Halfway!

Size of Baby Fox: Size of a banana, and I believe it. The legs/arms on this kid is ridiculous. DEFINITELY took after it’s daddy.

Gender: Known, will announce so soon friends 🙂

Weight Gain: 130 at my appt, BUT that was with boots and all my clothes on, and a full tummy and bladder. I don’t feel that it is SUPER accurate, or maybe I am just becoming a fatass but what can you do lol.

Maternity Clothes: Nothing new yet, I’m sure I’ll be shoppin. Lately, I’ve been enjoying my fuzzy pjs!

Processed with PICSPLAY
Holiday mugs!!

Stretch Marks: None yet, still oilin up and walking around smellin like a damn tootsie roll. That’s cute right?

Belly button in or out: In

Nursery: Nothing new. Crib post here.

Movement: Definitely kicks! During our appointment this little thing was kicking, spinning, thrashing. Goodness it’s active!! Non-stop moving, it was so adorable.

Symptoms: Lower back pain….. yiiiiikes. My heating pad is my new bestie right now.

Sleep: Pretty damn good, minus the need to pee.

Exercise: Still working out, however the doctor noticed some liquid or something near my cervix and she wants me to ease up on weights and my workouts. She thinks I’m too hard on my body, sooooo I’ve been doing ellipticals/treadmill workouts. I’m becoming a cardio bunny again.

Best moment this week: Getting to see this beautiful, healthy, absolutely-f***ing perfect child. I’m not kidding, this baby is so incredibly perfect. It’s got the cutest face already and has long long long legs and long arms. Hearing it’s heartbeat, and just seeing it move made me cry like a baby.

It’s weird you know, this whole parenting thing. I’m not even really a parent yet, but I cannot tell you or even describe the overwhelming feeling of love, happiness, and how proud I was. My little alien parasite is so perfect and has a personality already! It got the hiccups during our ultrasound and when it would hiccup, it would thrash it’s entire body around….. so freakin cute, it’s like it was moshing?? I don’t know but it was adorable.

The baby also has a perfect, perfect, PERFECT little WHO nose (you know like from the Grinch movie) and it was just absolutely breathtaking.

BabyFox5

Cravings: Watermelon. I’m on my watermelon kick again, I still love my noodles, but I want some dang watermelon with it!

Anything make you sick or queasy? Nope!

Miss anything: Being able to workout as hard as I used to!

Labor signs: Nope.

Wedding rings on or off: On 🙂

Happy/Moody/Sad? Happpppppppy!!

Looking forward to: Christmas with my loved ones.

 

Here are some more pictures of Baby Fox. Literally this baby is hilarious already and seems to take after it’s daddy, which is totally cool because he is like a total babe 💕

BabyFox1
Perfect nose like daddy!
BabyFox3
Legs for daaaays, and constantly kicking mommy!
BabyFox4
Long fingers, definitely not my kid, it’s all Bryan’s!!

Well, I hope yall enjoyed the pictures and the update. I want to wish everyone a MERRY FREAKING CHRISTMAS (so weird that’s it’s right around the corner) and a HAPPY New Year, and if you don’t celebrate Christmas I hope you have an amazing holiday and get lots of good buys from all the sales/deals going on right now!!!

LOVE YOU ALL

siggy

Leave a Reply

