Baby Fox

Bumpdate – 18 Weeks

Hi!!

Since I have just begun my blogging journey, I have yet to document my bump updates and share them with you all. However, don’t you worry, they are coming starting with this one. So let’s get started and I’ll attach some bump pics I took before I had announced about Baby Fox for comparison.

This pic shows me at 11 weeks, 16 weeks, and now 18 weeks.

How far along? 18 weeks 1 day.

Size of Baby Fox: Size of a bell pepper, sweet potato, or mango (depending on what app I check)

Gender: Unknown, until December 21st! I’ll be almost 20 weeks at that point so about halfway and we absolutely can’t wait ♥

Weight Gain: I started at 115 pre-pregnancy/post competition. Today I weigh 126.8lbs. YIKES! I’m interested in documenting how much weight I gain per week because I have not been keeping track, and well I eat almost everything I see ☺ and you know what, I’m okay with that.

Maternity Clothes: Yes I was able to get maternity pants for my uniform early on and thank goodness I did! This belly is huge and I was unable to button my pants up at just 8 weeks. I’ve also got one pair of maternity leggings that I love and wear with everything. Other than that, I haven’t actually had the chance to go out and buy some outfits but I might need to do that soon. If I’m not in uniform, or in those leggings, I usually just walk around in one of my husband’s old tees.

Stretch Marks: None yet. I have been using a TON of items that I believe are helping. I’ll list them below. I am expecting to get some though because my mama had em, and so did my big sister when she had her little ones. Also, I’ve been told by both families that we have “big babies.” Oh goodie.

Products I’m loving:

Bio-Oil

Burt’s Bees Mama Bee Butter

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter for Stretch Marks

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil

I’ve been using a combination of these products once or twice a day (but not everyday because sometimes I forget). Usually, I’ll lather the belly after a shower, or before bed. The times I put on extra product is when I start to feel an itchy belly which has just started maybe a week ago. It might be an old wives tale but I was told that if you have an itchy belly or love handles, to NOT scratch em. That’s supposedly how your stretch marks appear more visibly. I don’t know how true it is, and it sounds kinda phony… but I will take all precautions and lately I’ve just been adding more Bio-oil.

Belly button in or out: In

Nursery: As yall saw in my last post the baby room is just getting started. We have a crib and the bedding but that is all so far. I will keep updates here and once it is all complete, we will do a nursery reveal!!

Movement: This could be a new mom thing…. but I honestly have no idea. Sometimes I think I feel movement but most of the time I think it’s just belly rumbles aka gas. I haven’t felt a significant, “oh that’s definitely the baby” kick or move yet.

Symptoms: My first trimester was incredibly easy and I had no idea. No morning sickness or nausea at all, no headaches, heartburn, throwing up, no pain, but I did have some crazy acne!! This trimester I suddenly am able to smell a little bit better and I have a very good sense of smell for poop. Gross I know! I hate it. When our cats use their litter box which is by the garage door, I can smell it instantly and immediately start gagging. Once, the hubby tooted and I had to jump out of bed and leave because I almost lost my marbles. That is a new symptom I am not happy about but what are you going to do? The acne is finally calming down but it’s only CALMING DOWN, it is still here. Oh, also the growing belly. It’s huge.

Sleep: Like a baby most nights. This last week, I got a nasty cold which has me waking up in the night because of a sneeze attack or cough. I am towards the end now and just trying to get rid of this annoying cough that is still holding on. My husband also bought me the Snoogle Body Pillow which I absolutely love. I highly recommend it, it really helps me get comfortable and the perfect support I need for my back/legs/belly.

Exercise: Finally, finally just got back into a routine this last week. Well I started a routine back up. The first trimester was busy was family/vacationing and then I went to a long training for my job which had me working crazy hours and days (non stop studying…. yuck). Last weekend was a leg workout that I loved and felt immediately the next day. Then I got some arms/cardio in and today was a booty day. It feels damn good to be back in the gym but it can also be somewhat difficult. I am eager to lift like I did when I was prepping for my show but I am considerably weaker and definitely not even going to attempt those workouts with this little nugget in my belly. I can definitely share my workouts if you guys would be interested! Just let me know.

Best moment this week: Watching my incredible husband build that stinkin crib!!

Cravings: Anything spicy, and anything with noodles. Oh and randomly Pepsi. I don’t ever drink dark soda… like at all in my entire life, but recently I’ve had an intense taste for Pepsi… not Coke, not Dr. Pepper, not Root Beer, but Pepsi. So weird- but oh so good. The hubs is pretty good about watching my caffeine intake so I have only had 1 sip this entire pregnancy, so no worries yall.

Anything make you sick or queasy? Wein and Weisen’s (the cat babies) incredibly stinky poo’s.

Miss anything: My body, fitting into clothes, and the occasional tequila shot or beer with my husband. Oh and sweet tea.

5 weeks
Here I am at 5 wks, enjoying my normal outfits 🙂

Labor signs: Absolutely not… and I hope not for another 20ish weeks. Stay cookin little baby.

Wedding rings on or off: On and still some wiggle room!

Happy/Moody/Sad? Overall extremely happy and ready for the Holidays. I love getting together with the families, it fills my heart to the brim and makes my year.

Looking forward to: 

Dec 18. Star Wars

Dec 21. Baby Appt – find out the Gender

Dec 22. Daddy comes to FL ♥♥

Dec 23. Christmas traveling to see my family ♥♥♥

Dress
Husband’s Christmas party on Saturday.

Well I hope yall enjoyed this bumpdate. Please let me know if you have any other questions you want answered. Have a great rest of the week and take it easy everyone.

siggy

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Bumpdate – 18 Weeks

Leave a Reply

